Hoffa-Hall, General Executive Board, Begin Five-Year Term


Galen Munroe

Email: gmunroe@teamster.org
Phone: (202) 624-6911

SOURCE: TEAMSTER.ORG | (WASHINGTON) – International Brotherhood of Teamsters General President Jim Hoffa, General Secretary-Treasurer Ken Hall, 22 International Vice Presidents and three International Trustees were sworn-in today to begin a new five-year term. The International Union officers were elected by a vote of the union’s membership last fall and the election was certified on Feb. 16, 2017.

“It’s an honor to represent the members of this great union,” Hoffa said. “Our members and workers across the North America continue to face unprecedented challenges and attacks from big business and global corporations. We are fighting to ensure that our members have dignity on the job and the wages, benefits and retirement security they deserve. This fight is more important now than ever.”

Hoffa was first elected in 1998 and subsequently re-elected in 2001, 2006 and 2011.

“Anti-worker politicians and their CEO sponsors are targeting workers as never before,” Hall said. “We are the last line of defense for working families. We will keep up the pressure on corporations and politicians as workers seek the economic security they deserve.”

Hall, a 41-year Teamster and the President of Local 175 in South Charleston, W. Va., has served as General Secretary-Treasurer since 2012.

The 2017-2022 General Executive Board members follow.

International Vice Presidents At-Large: Greg Floyd, New York, N.Y.; George Miranda, New York, N.Y.; John Murphy, Boston, Mass.; Fred Potter, Hazlet, N.J.; Freddie Simpson, Novi, Mich.; George Tedeschi, Washington, D.C.; Steve Vairma, Denver, Colo.

International Vice Presidents Canada Region: Francois Laporte, Teamsters Canada President, Laval, Quebec, Stan Hennessy, Delta, British Columbia; Craig McInnes, Mississauga, Ontario.

International Vice Presidents Central Region: William Frisky, Cleveland, Ohio; Tony Jones, Columbus, Ohio; Robert Kopystynsky, Chicago, Ill.; Avral Thompson, Louisville, Ky.

International Vice Presidents Eastern Region: William Hamilton, Philadelphia, Pa.; Dan Kane, Sr., Rahway, N.J.; Sean M. O’Brien, Boston, Mass.

International Vice Presidents Southern Region: John Palmer, San Antonio, Texas; Kimberly Schultz, Riverview, Fla.

International Vice Presidents Western Region: Rome Aloise, Oakland, Calif.; Ron Herrera, Covina, Calif.; Rick Middleton, Carson, Calif..

International Trustees: Jim Kabell, Springfield, Mo.; Kevin Moore, Detroit, Mich.; Denis Taylor, Baltimore, Md.

Founded in 1903, the International Brotherhood of Teamsters represents 1.4 million hardworking men and women throughout the United States, Canada and Puerto Rico. Visit www.teamster.org for more information. Follow us on Twitter @Teamsters and “like” us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/teamsters.

%d bloggers like this: